OnePlus 3 will launch on 14th June, this time no invites required to buy it


After almost two months of continued leaks, OnePlus has finally announced that their next flagship OnePlus 3 will launch on 14th June. There’s another good news for the buyers; this time you don’t need an invite to buy this smartphone. OnePlus came to the smartphone market with this invitation process, and it helped them a lot to build hype as they were small company then. It’s good news they don’t need invite system anymore.

OnePlus 3

OnePlus will launch their new smartphone through VR event, and they are offering free VR through Amazon, which will be up for sale on 3rd June and 7th June.

Also Read  OnePlus 2 is now Official in Malaysia For $423

The timings are also fixed. Check this list to know the timings of the launch event.

  • 12.30 PM EDT (New York)
  • 10.00 PM IST (Bengaluru)
  • 9.30 AM PDT (San Francisco)
  • 4.30 PM UTC/GMT
  • 5.30 PM BST (London)
  • 6.30 PM CEST (Paris)

OnPlus 3 is rumoured to come with a 5.5-inch Full HD AMOLED display, Snapdragon 820 SoC, 16MP rear camera and 3000 mAh battery under the hood. The design of this new device is entirely different from it’s predecessors and looks a lot similar to HTC One.