The rumors of Mark Zuckerberg’s death was hugely inflating, but his one-billion site, with a blunder on Friday declared two million users, including Mark Zuckerberg as dead. Then, the users log in to their find that they “memorialized” with a message saying:
“We hope people who love Mark will find comfort in the things others share to remember and celebrate his life.”
However, later Facebook sought forgiveness for the glitch and made clear that it was related to social network’s protocol for “memorializing” a user’s when they die. The company was prepared to launch the new messaging to existing memorialized pages. But, later it falsely appeared on other two million accounts too.
A spokesperson said that “For a brief period today, a message meant for memorialized pages was mistakenly posted to other accounts. It was a terrible error that we have now fixed. We are very sorry that this happened and we worked as quickly as possible to fix it.”
Just after the message came into view, it disappointed the users, and they started to kick up a fuss on Twitter concerning their unfledged death.
Facebook does allow now to create a memorial page for the family members or friends who departed by submitting a formal request. Frequently, they must find the FB account of the person who has died and show the proof of death, such as the link to a death certificate. However, the Facebook claimed that “This is very helpful to the team that reviews memorialization requests.”
If the application is accepted, the word “remembering” will appear next to the person’s name and the profile no longer displays in public spaces such as suggestions for People You May Know, or for birthday reminders. The users can assign a legacy contact while they are alive to manage their account when they die. If the user has not assigned it, the profile will be preserved but can’t be able to access it.